Dad's Double Whole Grain Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
mmm.. whole grain pancakes doesnt sound very attractive, but i loved these.. i topped mine with some fat-free whipped topping and it was great!! thanks for the healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
Pleasantly surprised! Needed to find a recipe to use up my whole wheat flour! This is definatly a keeper! Thought the batter looked a bit runny at first, but they were the most light and fluffiest pancakes I've ever made!! My 4yr old at 3 of them :) Thanks for the recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
These pancakes are wonderful. They are very tender and light, which is rarely associated with whole wheat. They cook up thinner than a buttermilk pancake, so don't expect them to be thick and fluffy. They almost have a hint of french toast taste to them. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
Light and fluffy. Can't tell there's whole wheat flour in it. I substituted Rapadura for the white sugar. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
These are great! I added a half cup more wheat flour and a littel vanilla to the mix. They are so good you can eat them without syrup. My one year old loved them and I felt good about what she was eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
Very good. Had nice fine bubbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
Wow!! These are the best pancakes I have made and eaten!! They are so light and fluffy and taste fantastic. I wish I could give them more than five stars.:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
These pancakes get 5 stars from me because they are soooooo good for you, yet still pretty tasty. They aren't too heavy, and have a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
Delicious and easy to make! Others are correct by warning that the batter is thin (I actually add a little extra whole wheat flour to thicken just a bit) but the pancakes turn out light and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
This is an absolutely fabulous recipe!!! I have used 3/4 cup whole ground flaxseed meal instead of the melted butter and they were just as wonderful. Splenda can be substituted for the sugar as well.You can tell that I am hanging on to this recipe!!!Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Rice Flour Pancakes

See how to make 5-star, completely gluten-free pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States