Dad's Double Whole Grain Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
The batter was very, very thin and pancakes burned very quickly when cooked on medium heat, per the directions. Added 3 Tablespoons more wheat flour and turn down burners which helped. Tasted fine but nothing out of the ordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
These were very good and did make a huge amount. Not my favorite whole grain pancake recipe but it used ingredients that I had on hand. The family liked them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Great flavor and fluffy! Cut the recipe in half and made 10 pancakes using 1/4 cup batter/pancake. Used all whole wheat flour, 3 T unsweetened applesauce instead of butter, 1 c water, 2 T sugar and the rest splenda, added 2 t cinnamon and 1 tsp vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
When I made them today, I didn't have powdered milk, so I substituted 1% milk for for water and powdered milk. I was very pleasedwith the pancakes as I was looking for a recipe using whole wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dabblingdiva
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Wow! Even my little ones gobbled these up. Very tasty. I used applesauce instead of butter and didn't miss the butter one single bit. They were light and thin pancakes, but that's the way I like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dabblingdiva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
We had run out of milk and these worked out great. I did add in a good amount of flax seed and some vanilla. I forgot the sugar and they were still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This is outstanding! My dad is diabetic, and the substitution of Splenda for sugar makes this work beautifully. Plus, they freeze so nicely that we have these available at a moments notice. Cut the recipe in half for four persons and still have some for the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I made these exactly as the recipe states only I didn't add the butter-the batter was so thin and watery. I added a whole extra cup of whole wheat flour and it was still super thin. I can't imagine how it would be if I had added the fourth cup of butter. They didn't taste bad though but it took forEVER to make them all. If I try it again I'll probably cut the water way down. Also I measure flour with a scale rather than using measuring cups so that may have had something to do with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
These were a little time-consuming to make, but well worth the effort! I'm sending this recipe to all my friends and family. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monmouth, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Rice Flour Pancakes

See how to make 5-star, completely gluten-free pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States