Dad's Cheesy Bacon Wrapped Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I didnt like it. We did it just like it said and after 60 minutes it wasnt done. By the time it was done the bacon was burnt. Wont be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma3
Home Town: Corbin, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
If you make this right you will love it. My daughter said it was the best meatloaf I had ever made. I took the leftovers and put them in a chili the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reesa's Fab Kitchen online

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
So good, I'll never make meatloaf any other way again!! *TIP*: form loaf a few hours before cooking and refridgerate, this keeps the loaf firm while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
OMG im not a meatloaf lover at all but my husband love it so i tried this recipe and I LOVE it. it will be the only meatloaf i will cook in my house even my pickie 2 year loved it. it is a must try. so glad i did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
It was a little dry, but good. I just dipped it in a little bit of ketchup and sriracha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondie81

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Awesome. EVERYONE loved it. Used Marinara instead of Ketchup, because we don't like Ketchup..Turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I thought this would be a lot better than it was. It lacked flavor and was a bit greasy. I don't think I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
So good! I have shared this recipe with friends and they all drool over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
We made little finger meatball sizes for an appetizer dish. Was a big hit. Used half lean ground beef and half pork sausage. Great the next day too. We will be doing this dish again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
It's best to just make meatloaf the way YOU like it..and then add the concept of bacon and cheese. I think I would have liked it more if I had made how I normally do and then added the cheese and bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States