Dad's Cheesy Bacon Wrapped Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This recipe was disgustingly decadent! Loved it. Used Italian bread crumbs and increased salt and oregano to one teaspoon. Sliced the cheese into little slices instead of using big chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This recipe was delicious....I omit the cheddar cheese and use 4 slices of Turkey bacon...serve with garlic mash potato and steam broccoli....Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NiNi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This was very good. My husband said this was the best meatloaf I ever made which is big coming from him. I made as written except cut it in half since there were only 2 of us eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This recipe is simple but very flavorful. I have picky 4 year old twins who loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I was a bit disappointed in the taste. I like a little bit more spice and won't put cheese in the middle if I make it again. When I sliced it the cheese just melted out onto the plate, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Country Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leicester, Leicestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I made this minus the cheese as my hubby is highly lactose intolerant. This is delicious! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I am making this for the third time. Best meatloaf I've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Made this exactly as written the first time. The boys love it. They ask for this all the time. I've made it so often that now I just toss in whatever I have around. As long as it is full of cheese and wrapped in bacon - they are happy. Last time, I added some Worcestershire and a can of mushroom and that was good too! Whenever I tell the bf to pick up ingredients for dinner - this is the meal he chooses. I do bake it on a wire rack so the bacon on the bottom will cook a little better and the meatloaf isn't just sitting in the grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
only gave three because the kids weren't at all interested. i personally love the idea of cheese on it and would add cheese to any meatloaf, so thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by leilani3773
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Delicious! ! I cooked it an extra 5-10 minutes longer and to make the bacon crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States