Dad's Cheesy Bacon Wrapped Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Used all exact amount of the ingredients as in the recipe. However my son gave me a stuffed meatloaf maker I had been wanting to use so I did. Also followed another users advice and cut up bacon and added it to the mix. My boys loved it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
This is the easiest and most tasty meatloaf I have ever made. It wasn't heavy like I thought it would be with all the bacon and cheese. Thank you for sharing. I substituted plain bread crumbs for Italian bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
I followed the recipe pretty close but made a few changes. I cut up blocks of cheddar cheese and added them in random spots inside the actual meat loaf. Skipped the ketchup on top. I also didn't have basil so I did without. The results were amazing! Although, not the healthiest choice on the planet it's def worth making on a night you can splurge. Be prepared for a food coma after. No sides necessary either....I just prepared a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena M
Home Town: Coal City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Just Delish !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This recipe was disgustingly decadent! Loved it. Used Italian bread crumbs and increased salt and oregano to one teaspoon. Sliced the cheese into little slices instead of using big chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This recipe was delicious....I omit the cheddar cheese and use 4 slices of Turkey bacon...serve with garlic mash potato and steam broccoli....Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NiNi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This was very good. My husband said this was the best meatloaf I ever made which is big coming from him. I made as written except cut it in half since there were only 2 of us eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This recipe is simple but very flavorful. I have picky 4 year old twins who loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I was a bit disappointed in the taste. I like a little bit more spice and won't put cheese in the middle if I make it again. When I sliced it the cheese just melted out onto the plate, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Country Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leicester, Leicestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I made this minus the cheese as my hubby is highly lactose intolerant. This is delicious! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States