Dad's Cheesy Bacon Wrapped Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I am making this for the third time. Best meatloaf I've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Made this exactly as written the first time. The boys love it. They ask for this all the time. I've made it so often that now I just toss in whatever I have around. As long as it is full of cheese and wrapped in bacon - they are happy. Last time, I added some Worcestershire and a can of mushroom and that was good too! Whenever I tell the bf to pick up ingredients for dinner - this is the meal he chooses. I do bake it on a wire rack so the bacon on the bottom will cook a little better and the meatloaf isn't just sitting in the grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
only gave three because the kids weren't at all interested. i personally love the idea of cheese on it and would add cheese to any meatloaf, so thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by leilani3773
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Delicious! ! I cooked it an extra 5-10 minutes longer and to make the bacon crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Best meatloaf ever! Made as listed but omitted the cheese so recipe was dairy-free. Used a meatloaf pan sold at Bed Bath & Beyond that has an insert that lets the grease drip below the cooking meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I make this all the time! Its always a hit and there are never leftovers! One time i did a bacon weave over the top instead of wrapping it and it came out pretty cool. I usually use seasoned bread crumbs instead of plain. But always follow all the other ingredients. Always amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This was delicious! I did a couple of things different, but otherwise used the recipe as printed. I used fresh garlic (2 cloves minced), 1/2 cup of milk, and 1/4 cup of sour cream (I had just a little left and used it as a substitute for 1/4 cup of milk.) Probably not the healthiest meatloaf, but definitely the most delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I tried this recipe, made one change, substituted 1 Lb of ground pork for 1 Lb of the ground beef. I truly enjoyed this meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Very, very nice....a real man's dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States