Dad's Cheesy Bacon Wrapped Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This looks delicious.I'm going to try this. My husband is a meatloaf lover. I never use a loaf pan for my meatloaf. I place sliced bread in the bottom of a baking pan and then "mold" my meatloaf into a loaf shape and place it on top of the bread slices -- the bread soaks up the grease from the meatloaf. I spray the pan with Pam before I place the bread in it. Makes clean up a breeze. The bread slices are easily removed with a spatula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Sick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This was delicious! I did a couple of things different, but otherwise used the recipe as printed. I used fresh garlic (2 cloves minced), 1/2 cup of milk, and 1/4 cup of sour cream (I had just a little left and used it as a substitute for 1/4 cup of milk.) Probably not the healthiest meatloaf, but definitely the most delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I tried this recipe, made one change, substituted 1 Lb of ground pork for 1 Lb of the ground beef. I truly enjoyed this meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Very, very nice....a real man's dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
good but I didn't have all the ingredients to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I made this exactly as stated. My husband loved it and told me that we should make this our #1 meatloaf recipe. I have made a bunch of different recipes trying to find the best. Hip hip hooray!!! This is definitely it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
So devilishly delicious! Used White Cheddar because that's what I had and added a few good splashes of Worcestershire because I love it on meatloaf....followed the rest of the recipe to a T. The only thing I'll do differently next time is to layer the bacon on top instead of wrapping it around. I like my bacon crispy. Super Comfort Food. Thanks Ashley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dcigary
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Awesome - so easy, so good. Only had 6 slices of pre-cooked bacon in the house, so instead of wrapping it in bacon all the pieces were in the middle layer along with Colby Jack and Provolone cheeses. Topped off with two slices of Colby Jack. As I write this, I'm hungry for it, so I think it will be my breakfast! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holyoke, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States