Dad's Cheesy Bacon Wrapped Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I made this exactly as stated. My husband loved it and told me that we should make this our #1 meatloaf recipe. I have made a bunch of different recipes trying to find the best. Hip hip hooray!!! This is definitely it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
So devilishly delicious! Used White Cheddar because that's what I had and added a few good splashes of Worcestershire because I love it on meatloaf....followed the rest of the recipe to a T. The only thing I'll do differently next time is to layer the bacon on top instead of wrapping it around. I like my bacon crispy. Super Comfort Food. Thanks Ashley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dcigary
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Awesome - so easy, so good. Only had 6 slices of pre-cooked bacon in the house, so instead of wrapping it in bacon all the pieces were in the middle layer along with Colby Jack and Provolone cheeses. Topped off with two slices of Colby Jack. As I write this, I'm hungry for it, so I think it will be my breakfast! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holyoke, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This was the BEST meatloaf I have ever had in my 27 years on this earth! Even my 4 year old PICKY daughter cleaned her plate! I did not change the recipe at all. The only thing I added on top of it was a sweet glaze that consists of 1/2 cup ketchup, 1/2 cup brown sugar and 2 tbsp worcestershire sauce. PERFECTION...taste even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
LOVE IT... I have twin boys and husband who loves meat. This was the perfect dish for them. There was a little bit left and served for nice leftovers. I got hamburger rolls and the men ate meatloaf sandwiches for lunch the next day. I chopped up the raw bacon and added it in with Ground beef. I also added about a cup of shredded cheese before shaping into a loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This was sooooo awesome !!! The only thing I did extra was extra Parm. My hubby absolutely loved it ! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I'm not a big meatloaf fan but I do hamburger, bacon and I LOVE cheese so I thought I'd give it a try. It's soooo good!! I was actually surprised how much I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Very tasty! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
My whole family LOVED this meatloaf!! I used Italian bread crumbs and skipped most of the spices!! AMAZING flavor!!!I could taste the bacon through the whole loaf!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasey Berg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States