Dad's Cheesy Bacon Wrapped Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
only gave three because the kids weren't at all interested. i personally love the idea of cheese on it and would add cheese to any meatloaf, so thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by leilani3773
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Delicious! ! I cooked it an extra 5-10 minutes longer and to make the bacon crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Best meatloaf ever! Made as listed but omitted the cheese so recipe was dairy-free. Used a meatloaf pan sold at Bed Bath & Beyond that has an insert that lets the grease drip below the cooking meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I make this all the time! Its always a hit and there are never leftovers! One time i did a bacon weave over the top instead of wrapping it and it came out pretty cool. I usually use seasoned bread crumbs instead of plain. But always follow all the other ingredients. Always amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This looks delicious.I'm going to try this. My husband is a meatloaf lover. I never use a loaf pan for my meatloaf. I place sliced bread in the bottom of a baking pan and then "mold" my meatloaf into a loaf shape and place it on top of the bread slices -- the bread soaks up the grease from the meatloaf. I spray the pan with Pam before I place the bread in it. Makes clean up a breeze. The bread slices are easily removed with a spatula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Sick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This was delicious! I did a couple of things different, but otherwise used the recipe as printed. I used fresh garlic (2 cloves minced), 1/2 cup of milk, and 1/4 cup of sour cream (I had just a little left and used it as a substitute for 1/4 cup of milk.) Probably not the healthiest meatloaf, but definitely the most delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I tried this recipe, made one change, substituted 1 Lb of ground pork for 1 Lb of the ground beef. I truly enjoyed this meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Very, very nice....a real man's dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
good but I didn't have all the ingredients to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States