Dad's Cheesy Bacon Wrapped Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
We all LOVED this, I was leary but glad I went ahead with it. I've already passed it along to family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Not the healthiest meal, but it is well worth it to have this as an occasional treat. SOOOOOO yummy! I made it for my bacon-loving stepson for his birthday (along with bacon-cheddar mashed potatoes for a bacon-themed meal, he was in heaven!) and it was a big hit with all. I made it exactly as listed, as it was perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Wow! What a hit! The men loved this because it was wrapped in cheese and bacon, and the kids loved it because it's not your "traditional" meatloaf. It didn't last but maybe 10 minutes! The only thing I did differently was I used Italian style bread crumbs, and they seemed to work really well with the spices that were used. I also added a tablespoon of Worcestershire sauce. Both gave it a little extra punch. The meatloaf is greasy, so I wouldn't suggest making it in a loaf pan, a jelly roll works much better. I served it with home made mac and cheese, for a deliciously cheesy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
My husband adored this recipe as he thinks everything is better with bacon. The meat loaf was flavorful and tender. My only complaint was that it was a HUGE amount of meatloaf. However, I solved that problem with meatloaf sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Summerland, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Taegu, Taegu-Gwangyoksi, South Korea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This meatloaf was so good. I followed the directions exactly. The bacon gave the meatloaf so much added flavor and helped keep it moist. Mine was a little lopsided, but tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msawyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Totaly awsome recipe, something worth cooking time and time again. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Cherish Danforth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
The kids loved it. I kind of skimped on the cheese - next time will use more. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irish63

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Tasty meatloaf. Daughter thought next time we could do without the bacon, it did set the smoke detector off quite often LOL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
The only change I made, was that I sautéed the onions in olive oil w/ garlic salt before I put them in, I don't know how big of a difference it made, but I'm pretty picky when it comes to onions. Wish I could figure out how to make the bacon crispier, I want to try cooking the bacon before putting it on top next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Wow, this was amazing! I never knew meatloaf could taste this good! I used to hate meatloaf as a child so I haven't had it for, like, 20 years, but my boyfriend really felt like some so I made this one for him and I loved it. I will definitely make it again! Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babooshka76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States