Dad's Candied Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Really awesome taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Super Nana C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This salmon was Super easy peasy and Delish!! I prepped it the night before. It made the dish a bit watery. Next time, and ( yes, there will be a next time ) , I will add the seasonings right before I bake it off. I sprinkled some kosher salt and pepper. Limes were cut up and put on the side for those who wanted them. Took it to a potluck and there was nothing left but the sugar pan!! And I used 2 filets. Thanks for sharing Mrs. UnionJack! Another keeper. Mmmmm 6/9/12 UPDATE: I soaked cedar planks, slathered them with oil and set the fish with their Yummy coating all on the bbq. OMG I am sure the whole neighborhood got a good whiff of dinner. Good thing they didn't all show up! This is by Far, my favorite way to make salmon!! Sweet, smokie, a little heat from the mustard. HEAVEN!! And the planks were soon cheap, hubby got them at the lumber yard 3 bucks for 10 ft plank cut down to 1 ft sections! Please try this!! Happy Summer All!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This sounded good, but it didn't do anything for me. Nothing special happened. Kinda expect that with so few ingredients. I was kinda nervous about the mustard powder. It's pretty hot stuff. After I made this, I checked the date because it was barely noticable. Guess I should've paid more attention to the title - candied. Yeah, it tasted like brown sugar with dry mustard on salmon. :l It is not similar to Asian Salmon by Lynseey, but that is a very good recipe. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
It was amazing,...Thanks much for the great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gibsons, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I liked the sweet part, but it was too mustardy for my taste. Amazing tho how all three flavors-sweet, mustard, sour-all came through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was simple and really good, especailly for those who aren't crazy about fish. I will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maddock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Comox, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
My husband and 20 month old loved this!! It was a bit too mustardy for my preference, but certainly nothing that would stop me from eating it nor making it again. Thanks for a unique, but easy and tasty salmon recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itsmylastname
Living In: Homer, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This was very disappointing. The timing and temperature make for dried salmon. I would recommend 20 minutes max. and perhaps 350 degrees cooking temperature. I won't be making this version again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This was very good and a fast easy recipe. There were no conplaints but the next time I will alter it's cooking method, perhaps try it on the grill, because it was extremely juicy. The fish let out so much liquid, most of the flavor washed off in the juice. I had to spoon it back over before serving. Maybe it had to do with the freshness of the fish here locally in Oregon, or not, don't know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This recipe is quick and easy. I served it on a bed of spinach and seasoned rice. Even my picky kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States