Dad's Breakfast Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This was awful. I couldn't eat it all. Had to throw the rest out. My kids didn't like it either. I haven't had a single recipe on this site that has been better than just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chenango Bridge, New York, USA
Living In: Endicott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Enjoyed by all. I will make this again. Perhaps a little crust coating- mayo/dijon/lemon mix...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jszabo3663
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
5 stars for the recipe, but not the amounts of ingredients. Definitely need to tone it down a bit if you're using the 9x12, an entire onion is waaaay too much, as are most of the other ingredients. Other than that, add some hash browns between the rolls and eggs (make sure they're mostly cooked first), and this recipe is phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Oh, my, gosh! I can't believe people would actually rate a recipe low because the picture didn't match the recipe directions! People! There are 7 photos submitted by different people who put their own spin on the recipe and submitted a picture. They are all different! If you don't like the looks of one, click on it and find another! As to the recipe, I made my own crust-it is so simple and doesn't contain all the weird stuff in pre-made stuff. I did make some gravy out of the sausage I added and put it on a partially baked crust. I did it because my husband loves biscuits and gravy and thought he'd like it better that way. He said it reminded him a little of a breakfast bowl he had at a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
For a gluten free option, preshredded hashbrowns, thawed with butter, pressed into a pizza pan and baked for about 20 min at 400 degrees works great! Season the eggs....I used parsley, cayenne, salt and pepper and sharp cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet West

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mander
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Really good! Looking for something different to make, this was it! I've had breakfast pizzas before but never made one myself. It's simple but a little time consuming pre cooking everything, bacon, sausage, fried onions & peppers, eggs, biscuits, but it's worth it! Will be making for weekend breakfasts again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Walkersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Those are interesting scrambled eggs in the picture, when I make this I do not scramble them but just break the eggs in a shallow pit pre-pressed in the crust, so they stay in a small area, and bake in the oven until they are set. Also add any other additional toppings as your tastes desire, as you would to a regular pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bfr610

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: North Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hcreed
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I have made this several times and love how flexible it is. I usually add some sort of cream gravy and whatever cheese or toppings I happen to have on hand. It makes it like biscuits and gravy with cheesy eggs all wrapped up into one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
easy prep and taste was AWESOME... was going to make gravy or sauce of some kind but didn't want to on the first try and i don't think it needs any to be honest!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Yummy!! We made this as "Breakfast for dinner" and my teenage daughters and their friends loved it. I made it last night for my husband, using diced deli ham, and again, it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Breakfast Pizza from Pillsbury®

Wake up to a delicious breakfast pizza topped with eggs and bacon.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States