Dad's Asian Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mrs.P
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2015
Loved thus! Just like a side I had in the Caribbean this summer. Used Newman's olive oil n vinegar salad dressing and 1 1/2 packages of ramen and sauce. Loved the extra crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Some guests liked this. Others did not. I thought it was edible, but I really was not a fan. Maybe too much dressing and sugar for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
The family loved this coleslaw. Nice change from the regular. Give it a shot, you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I listened to other reviewers and used Newmans Own Lowfat Seasame Ginger dressing, cut the sugar down to 2 Tbs and crumbled the noodles over the top of each serving so they stayed crunchy. I don't like sunflower seeds so I added just the almonds. This was very easy and very good. I used this as a side dish for Ahi Tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
LOVE Newman's Own dressing in this! It is a good recipe as is. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I made this recipe- Really great! I didn't have any bottled oil and vinegar salad dressing, so I made my own adding white vinegar and olive oil, sea salt and fresh cracked black pepper and a bit of oregano. I also did not have any green onions so did without. I put in 1 head of shredded red cabbage rather than a bag of cole slaw. This is really good as a side dish or even a light meal! Thanks for posting!! Will make this often while our cabbage is coming on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I've made this for several years, easy, fast, and awesome flavor!! Great for barbecues, with ribs, steak tips, sausage, whatever. I use the Newman's Own oil and vinegar, but add 1 tbsp. freshly minced ginger, really makes the recipe pop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This was easy and very good and I got a lot of compliments when I took it to a potluck. I did wait to put in the noodles, sunflower seeds and almonds until just before I was going to serve it as others suggested. I'm glad I did because there was some crunch to the salad still. I do believe you could also wait to mix the dressing with the slaw very close to serving it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Must add noodles a few minutes before serving. Very tasty. Most people I have served this to love it and ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I have made other coleslaw recipes before this one became my official stand-by recipe. So I know that you should not add the Ramen noodles until you are ready to serve your salad. Also, since the recipe says to use Newman's Own Oil and Vinegar dressing, I recommend that you do just that. Substituting other dressings compromises the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States