Dad's Asian Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Excellent! A nice change from the Asian coleslaw with the soy sauce in it. Not sure if I would like this one at first, but it was very light and refreshing. I used a homemade sweet oil & vinegar dressing in place of the bottled and didn't add extra sugar. I also didn't have the seeds and almonds so I replaced them with toasted sesame seeds. Thanks for the recipe - will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Very good. Next time I think that I will make my own vinagrette so that the flavors are a little stronger. The next day I added chicken to the leftovers for a light lunch. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Fantastic recipe! I followed it exactly except I did not add the ramen noodle seasoning packet because I was serving it to a vegetarian. Don't think it was missed at all! I also taste tested right after making and do not think it has to be refrigerated 1 hr before. Next time will put together right before serving so noodles stay crunchy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This was excellent. I like it better after it has been in the fridge overnight, the ramen noodles do become soft, but the flavor really soaks in. Instead of using bottled salad dressing I just made some from scratch (recipe from this site). I recently made this recipe again, but this time toasted the nuts and the ramen noodles and it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I used 1/2 cup rice wine vinegar & 1/2 cup sesame oil. I didn't use sunflower seeds just the almonds but I toasted them first. This kept them crunchy & gave extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassiesmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
YUMMMMY. I love this coleslaw. Someone made it at work and I had to find the recipe on here so I could make it too. I didn't buy the almonds or sunflower seeds but it would be great with it. I used green onion in mine.... and just used equal parts olive oil and white vigenar.... GReat Great Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This slaw Rocks! My husband and I loved it! As others did, I used asian flavor Ramen because that's all i had on hand. Thought about changing the bottle dressing, glad i didn't. Used Newman's Own Olive Oil & Vinegar. Cut back slightly on the sugar to 1/3 cup just to be safe. You can always add more if needed (it didn't). It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I loved this and I am still dreaming about having it again. I omitted the sunflower seed (not a favorite) and used oriental ramem (my 3 year old like the blue not the red package). All I could find at my store was broccoli slaw so I used that. Sounds like a lot but the base was the same and it was delicious. I did wait to put the noodles in until right before serving because I wanted the crunch. This was so good and I will be finding reasons to make it. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by polly625

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I just finished making this. OMG-wonderful flavor!! I used Newmans Own Lowfat Seasame Ginger dressing and 2 bags coleslaw(plenty of dressing for both bags)3/4 c.chopped Wasabi Almonds(Blue Diamond brand)Toasted the Ramen/onion/almonds a bit...FANTASTIC!!!!! Thank you so much for sharing!! I can't wait to try this on fish tacos---chicken/steak,,the possiblilites are endless..YUMMO!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peg

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I loved this cole slaw it was different a break from the same old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States