Dad's Asian Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Excellent receipe! It was quick and easy to make, but tasted like I'd spent a lot of time preparing it. The crunchiness of the noodles was a nice surprise. I used a small head of cabbage and half a bag of shredded carrots in place of the coleslaw mix since I like a fresher taste. I also doubled the receipe and it made a huge bowlful! Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I made this for my book club and everyone loved it. I followed the recipe closely--used Newman's Own Olive Oil and Vinegar salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LKMartin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Very sweet. I guess I was expecting something different based on the picture. The seasoning made it brown (pic was green). Overall I didn't like the flavor. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This recipe has become a standby for church potlucks - easy to make and people love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Made as written. Loved it. The ramen noodles really should be added with the liquid and seasonings as stated. If you want "crunchy" add some of the toasted almonds and sunflower kernals just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Very good!! I added rasins and it turned out fantastic...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Excellent! A nice change from the Asian coleslaw with the soy sauce in it. Not sure if I would like this one at first, but it was very light and refreshing. I used a homemade sweet oil & vinegar dressing in place of the bottled and didn't add extra sugar. I also didn't have the seeds and almonds so I replaced them with toasted sesame seeds. Thanks for the recipe - will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Very good. Next time I think that I will make my own vinagrette so that the flavors are a little stronger. The next day I added chicken to the leftovers for a light lunch. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Fantastic recipe! I followed it exactly except I did not add the ramen noodle seasoning packet because I was serving it to a vegetarian. Don't think it was missed at all! I also taste tested right after making and do not think it has to be refrigerated 1 hr before. Next time will put together right before serving so noodles stay crunchy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This was excellent. I like it better after it has been in the fridge overnight, the ramen noodles do become soft, but the flavor really soaks in. Instead of using bottled salad dressing I just made some from scratch (recipe from this site). I recently made this recipe again, but this time toasted the nuts and the ramen noodles and it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States