Dad's Asian Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This is great made with Broccoli Slaw mix, plus the healthy benefits of Broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Absolutely great! It has become a regular at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I give this 5 stars with my changes....instead of using bottled dressing, you can inexpensively make your own dressing: heat in a saucepan over medium heat 1/2 cup sugar, 1/2 cup oil, 1/2 cup vinegar, and the seasoning packets from the ramen noodles.(I use 2 packages of noodles). I omit the sunflower seeds. You can toss all together & let sit for 10 minutes before serving. Also you can make this a main dish by adding a can of chicken breast. SO yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I used the Seasame Ginger dressing. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I made a couple of changes, but I loved this recipe! Instead of using the bottled dressing, I used olive oil and rice vinegar, and added some ginger. I also used less sugar than required, and it was still plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
My sister in law BEGS me to make this for every family function. Big hit everywhere Ive taken it. Ive used Kens soy and ginger dressing as a substitute sometimes and everyone loved it that way as well. Enjoy....very good dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lemmon, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This recipe is awesome. So easy to do and delicious. We used the oriental flavoring instead of the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I served this for a work potluck yesterday and I was bummed out. It was all gone! I was planning on have some left over! everyone raved about how good it was and today I gave the recipe out. Thanks! I made it exactly as is but with oriental flavor instead of beef. Super easy and pretty cheap! I might make this again for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This is delicious, try substituting sugar for 2 pink packages of sweet n low....yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States