Dad's Asian Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This turned out just like I was hoping. An easy recipe to fix. I used the suggested dressing and it was perfect. I used too much so mine was a bit dripping in dressing, but I'm sure if I had done what the recipe called for I would have been happier. My husband has been wanting to find a recipe for this kind of salad for a while and he was very impressed with this one. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
outstanding! followed the recipe exactly and it was wonderful ll!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I tasted a version of this salad at a shower and have been searching ever since. This is it! No need to make any changes, this is perfect. I am supposed to be taking this to a party this afternoon but I think I may be leaving some behind :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This recipe is very good! I didn't add the flavoring from the ramen though, the salad seemed to be amazing just as it was ;) Otherwise, followed recipe to the T!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Easy, no-fail asian coleslaw recipe that's tasty and filling. Use the Oriental seasoning. Best served when enough time has passed for the ramen noodles to become soft. I personally, don't care to eat the coleslaw with crunchy noodles, it just tastes like uncooked noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Di

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Totally overrated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Good stuff, just make sure you crush the noodles well and into very small pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This dish is excellent. I have made this before but loved being able to use the bottled dressing. I made this recipe as written except I changed one thing because I am vegetarian. The only thing I change was I didn't add the flavor packet from the Ramen Noodles. It was wonderful without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I followed Peg's advice and used Newman's Own Lowfat Sesame Ginger dressing, but I used only 1/2 c. and 1/4 c. sugar. These were the only changes I made to the recipe. The whole family loved this sweet, crunchy salad. Next time, I will reduce the dressing down to 3/8 c. and the sugar down to 2 Tbs., and I will crumble the noodles over the top of each serving. That way, if there are any leftovers, the noodles won't be soggy. Way better if they are crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Excellent and easy. I used a sesame/ginger bottled dressing, and added shelled edamame. Didn't add the ramen seasoning because I didn't want the sodium. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States