Dad's Asian Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Just made this for Christmas lunch with ham sandwiches. I did not have the seeds and nuts, so I omitted those. I used sesame oil, rice vinegar and sugar for the dressing and added the ramen noodles and scallions. I like that it is safe to leave out since there is no mayo in it and it tastes healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I added a bag of broccoli slaw for added nutrition and texture, as well as an additional package of ramen noodles. Great, easy, inexpensive, healthy recipe for last-minute pot lucks or bbq!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
OH YUM! I've had this before but never made it myself. I used Newman's Own Oil & Vinegar dressing, oriental-flavor ramen, and cut the sugar to a little less than 1/3 cup...now my son & I are trying not to eat it before my husband has a chance to get home from work! Thanks for the GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This is so good! Easy to make and quite flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This was fantastic! It was a big hit, and I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Delicious! I can't wait to try the different Ramen noodle flavors. I used the chicken flavor. I didn't have time to read all the reviews before I made it, so next time I will omit the seaon packet, toast the almonds, noodles and add rasins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Iberia, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This salad turned out great and I will make it again. I didn't use Newman's Own oil and vinegar salad dressing because at our grocery store it cost over $5! So I took the advice of other reviewers and used 1/2 cup sugar, 1/2 cup white vinegar, and 1 tbsp oil. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
My mom and I LOVE this slaw!!We don't add any sugar and we use Hendrick's sweet vinegar and olive oil dressing.It is fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misdmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Very different take on traditional cole slaw! I used a Sesame Ginger dressing which paired well. This can easily be adapted to your own tastes by either making your own dressing or changing up the "add-in's". I used toasted sesame seeds vs. sunflower seeds. Overall, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Takes ten minutes to whip up and everyone loves it! Added lots of colorful veggies to it and it was just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Groah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States