Daddy's Fried Corn and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Just plain good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera Byard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
We use this recipe alot! Even my kids eat this one!!(not corn fans)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I also added some garlic. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cantonment, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
loved it. i added a little whipping cream and it was even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This was great! The only change I made was adding half a green pepper I needed to use up. My family devoured it and demanded more, even my onion-hating sister. I plan to make again soon as a side for Baked Teriyaki Chicken from this site, maybe with some bacon crumbled in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Ahhhh, so good. My oldest daughter ate the heck out of it, and wanted to eat the rest. She doesn't care for onions, but she helped make it and carmelized them perfect and realized that sweet tasting onions was the bomb! I may have made this dish too sweet. Will most likely cut a tad back on how much sugar I added to my frozen corn and my onions. But, excellent all around! Great recipe that you can change up and still get a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Suprisingly very good a good combination... but if I have good fresh corn on the cob I would rather eat it right off the cob
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Wonderful flavor on this dish! I used frozen whole kernal corn and added a slice of precooked bacon to it as well. I only used a quarter of a sweet onion. The corn was starting to overcook though before the onion started to turn crispy, so I settle for translucent onion instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Made this for a dinner party and it was a huge success. There were no leftovers to say the least!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curttori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I really liked this as a side dish. Next time I might add a diced jalapeno pepper to spice it up a bit, but I can see why kids would love it as is. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntingtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States