Daddy's Fried Corn and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This is a great fried corn recipe. I always run the knife down the corn cob when all the kernels are off to get some of the yummy corn milk from the cob.I am from Birmingham AL.and we never added onion but it does taste really good in it. I also added about 1/4 cup half and half about 10 minutes befroe it was done, be sure and keep a watch on it if you add the cream because it may want to stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
DELICIOUS!! I had to use canned corn but it was still really good. I used half a big Vidalia and added some chopped fresh tomato like I saw in one of the pictures. I put the tomato in just for the last 3-4 min to warm them but not really cook them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMATECHGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA
Living In: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Used canned corn. It was a nice change to just heating up the can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I used frozen corn...... That was awesome.... My husband liked it......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Yum! I have cut the corn off the cob for years after it is cooked for kids with braces. But cutting it off before cooking was so much easier and I loved the different taste of cooking the corn in the skillet with sweet onion. The family thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This was pretty good. Made as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHMONEY1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I sauteed bacon and onion and then added the corn which put this over the top for us. We'll definitely have it again. For those worried about eating healthy, just use turkey bacon and Smart Balance butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
An alternative to eating the corn right off the cob - yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hixercise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Excellent!!! Served this with meatloaf and mashed potatoes. Thank you so much for sharing a wonderful side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
YUMMMMMY!!!!Such a delicious, easy and crowd pleasing recipe! A KEEPER for sure.Making it for the second time in two weeks for other guests!!!Def cook the onions first for a few mins to soften.My daughter called from college asking me for that delicious corn recipe!!!!I used fresh white corn from the cob.??plus, great to have all corn and onions prepped the day before ,to make for less work on the day it will be made, esp before a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States