Daddy's Fried Corn and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Didn't think such a simple recipe could be so good! I make this with frozen corn and it's still great. I like making this in a cast iron skillet. Seems to make it taste even better! Make sure to add enough salt--that really seems to make all the flavor come through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
A quick and easy side dish. I used frozen corn kernels, also added some diced roasted red peppers for color and extra flavor, and ready in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
A hit ! This would beat the heck out of grilling corn for a big BBQ party. I used frozen corn and added crisp bacon to the mix :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWINGYOURDONUTS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Lower Sackville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Not the best vegetable dish I've had. It turned out really oily. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Milosch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
used drained canned corn. really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I made this last night and everyone liked it, even my daughter who hates onions! I added a 1/2 tsp of sugar while carmelizing the vidala and some sweet red pepper. That's all and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This was FANTASTIC! Simple ingredients, great taste. The second time that I made it I added a little red & green bell pepper for color and flavor and it was great that way, tool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Yummy SIMPLE side dish! I had to use canned corn instead of the fresh (which I'm sure would be even better but more work).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Very simple and very good. I didn't feel like boiling corn on the cob and remembered seeing this recipe. My family liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This was so good and such a change from the norm. I used fresh corn, then added a small bit of green pepper,garlic salt and little chile powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dadsgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States