Daddy's Fried Corn and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I made this last night for dinner and my daughter, who is a fast food queen and finicky eater, loved it. She liked it so much she just called me at work to tell me how much better it was the second day since she fixed a plate and took it to work for lunch. She NEVER does that!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I don't know where I've been all my life. I had never considered combining fresh sweet corn and sweet onions before in a side dish. I actually made this recipe as written, an aberration for me, and it was wonderful!! Perhaps others' poor results came from inferior fresh corn, I don't know. What I DO know is that this is going to become a summertime staple in my house!! Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E J

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Simple, easy and fast side-dish. I added just a little bit of fresh minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
A great way to cook corn. I used frozen sweet corn and added bell pepper and a dash of seasoned salt. It had a very good flavor and was a nice change from plain, boiled corn. Served as a side to Fried Chicken with Creamy Gravy from this site and white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bookwormans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This is a yummy recipe. I made it with very fresh vegetables, including red, green, orange and yellow peppers. The taste was delectable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This is a great side dish- tasty, quick and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
5 stars all the way!! I cant wait to make this for my next cookout. I did add a orange pepper bec thats all I had on hand and I couldnt imagine it without it. I think it made the dish so much more tastier. I also added fresh garlic and a tablespoon of lemon juice. Thanks!! This is really a great way to prepare corn:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I have made this recipe for years and absolutely love it. If corn is not in season, use frozen corn. I add Lawry's seasoned pepper to mine and I honestly think it is the key ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Oh man! This is absolutely delicious! It's unbelievable how a few simple ingredients can come together to make something so deliciously yummy. I don't know that I will eat corn any other way now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
delicious! i used half butter half veggie oil and a package of frozen corn. really good and so simple! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Vinings, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States