Daddy's Fried Corn and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This was wonderful and everyone loved the fresh corn/onion combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eden, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Stoneville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Very Tastey my son & wife dislike onions But it was well worth the effort for just myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr.Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Outstanding and so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I really enjoyed this corn dish. I think next time I'll be sure to use unsalted butter, as mine came out a bit salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Yum and OH SO EASY!!!! Had some leftover corn on the cob that we cooked on the grill yesterday. Cut the corn from the cob and added to an onion that I had carmelized in butter with salt, pepper and garlic powder-heated just till the corn got warm and WHAM! Yummo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baldwinsville, New York, USA
Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
For folks who have not caramelized onions before - the process takes at least 20 minutes at low temp. Start the onions (with butter and salt/spice) first and once they get brown, and sweet, and delicious... :) then add the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
yeah,this is delish,i used frozen corn and yellow bell pepper with garlic and onion,served with grill pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Good! This has prompted me to fry corn more often, trying different add-ins. Lots of possibilities....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KikiBean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Simple but very good. I got great reviews when I brought this to a potluck! I used two whole bags of corn, 1 1/2 yellow peppers (so they hid well in the corn so the kids did not notice), 1 large white onion, 4 cloves garlic, 6 TBSP butter or so,salt and pepper. First I cooked the onion, then added the peppers once the onions were very soft, waited a few minutes then added all the corn and cooked until the corn started to slightly brown. YUMMY! I will make this again....and again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Loved it! I copied a few others suggestions and added in onion and bell peppers that I had left over from a previous dish. I used Smart Balance instead of butter (very health conscience) and then used garlic salt and pepper. Fabulous and definitely a staple from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Tapps, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States