Daddy K's Milk Boiled Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Well that is just fantastic! Didn't need to add anything but salt and pepper. I did not use the sugar, but otherwise made as written and it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Photo by Seth Kolloen
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Puts the flavor right into the corn! I didn't need to slather butter on the individual pieces...though I guess you could :) Great if you're cooking for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seth Kolloen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Oh my, this was DEE-LISH!!! Moist, flavorful & sweet corn that hubby & kids were all fighting over...thanks for the great recipe Daddy K!!! Update: Tastes even better if you throw the cooked corn on the grill with a sprinkle of salt...unbelievably good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I had heard about using milk and sugar for corn on the cob, found this recipe and had to give it a try. Enjoyed it very much! I liked the light coating of butter that the corn had when pulled out and the addition of sugar and dairy to the water did add to the quality of the end result. I didn't have heavy whipping cream so I used half-n-half. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Everybody loved this corn!! My husband couldn't see the point in putting all this stuff in the pot, but after we sat down and started to eat he said that it tasted like the corn already had everything on it. This was the first time we didn't eat our corn with butter :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Disodo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Been doing it this way for years. Coming from Jersey I was used to the yummy corn from the markets. Living in Holland you cant always get "Good"corn on the cob so you make do. This is a way to make any corn taste like sweet jersey corn. BTW, I dont use whipping cream, the milk is enough to give it a nice taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Wonderful. This made for a perfectly prepared corn on the cob. I've heard of boiling the corn in milk, but never tried it before. This recipe has made a believer out of me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Childofchaos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I didn't know people even made corn on the cob any other way than this growing up! My grandma always made her corn this way (and my family are farmers from Nebraska; we definitely know corn!) Omit the butter in the pot and slather some on at the table instead. Yes, grilled corn is definitely good, but I will always prefer this method because it produces that "crispy" bite each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Super yummy...made really good fresh sweet corn taste exceptional. I loved the ease of serving it to my kids without the hassle of buttering it for each one. A little salt & pepper and it was perfect. The only drawback was that the ears were slippery as heck to get out of the water -- kept slipping out of my tongs -- but that was just a learning curve. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States