Daddy K's Milk Boiled Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Seth Kolloen
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Puts the flavor right into the corn! I didn't need to slather butter on the individual pieces...though I guess you could :) Great if you're cooking for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seth Kolloen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Oh my, this was DEE-LISH!!! Moist, flavorful & sweet corn that hubby & kids were all fighting over...thanks for the great recipe Daddy K!!! Update: Tastes even better if you throw the cooked corn on the grill with a sprinkle of salt...unbelievably good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I had heard about using milk and sugar for corn on the cob, found this recipe and had to give it a try. Enjoyed it very much! I liked the light coating of butter that the corn had when pulled out and the addition of sugar and dairy to the water did add to the quality of the end result. I didn't have heavy whipping cream so I used half-n-half. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I have made a similar recipe like this. This was really good other than the cook time wasn't enough. I also used half and half instead of heavy cream just because that is what I had on hand. Other than the cooking time it was a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Everybody loved this corn!! My husband couldn't see the point in putting all this stuff in the pot, but after we sat down and started to eat he said that it tasted like the corn already had everything on it. This was the first time we didn't eat our corn with butter :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Disodo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Been doing it this way for years. Coming from Jersey I was used to the yummy corn from the markets. Living in Holland you cant always get "Good"corn on the cob so you make do. This is a way to make any corn taste like sweet jersey corn. BTW, I dont use whipping cream, the milk is enough to give it a nice taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Wonderful. This made for a perfectly prepared corn on the cob. I've heard of boiling the corn in milk, but never tried it before. This recipe has made a believer out of me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Childofchaos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Well that is just fantastic! Didn't need to add anything but salt and pepper. I did not use the sugar, but otherwise made as written and it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I will have to try this on fresh Maryland corn this summer--I did frozen mini cobs and cut the sugar down accordingly, it was fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knamos85

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States