Daddy K's Milk Boiled Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
I didn't get to make this with whipped cream, and I agree that butter was kind of unnecessary in the recipe. It's better to just put it on afterwards. The soup that was left behind has a delicious corn taste though. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
So amazing! I substituted honey instead of sugar, a couple healthy squeezes. So very nice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Really enjoyed this corn!! I love sweet corn and this seriously tastes so good! Other people were right, you don't need any more butter when you eat it, it has all the flavor it needs already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Ok I admit it, I was a skeptic. Seemed like a waste of perfectly good milk. But I've made corn a thousand times, usually boiled, and it's never great.... but it's corn on the cob and it's a summer tradition. This was fantastic. No one used butter or salt at the table - an absolute first in my house. Everyone wants me to make it again, to see if it was a fluke. All I know is, I'll never boil it any other way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Used frozen corn for this and it was really a nice way to jazz it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
We attended a BBQ,we wanted to bring a side dish. We followed your recipe and boy it was a big hit. Inexpensive, a large serving, And fast to prep.Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Simply delicious ... make sure you use some quality corn to begin with. The recipe was spot on right up to timing ... 8 minutes and put the corn in AFTER the water boils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I have to try this again, I totally forgot the heavy cream! And the corn wasn't very good to begin with either. We both prefer to cook corn 8 to 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Quite good and the corn didn't shrink down after cooking, but stayed juicy and moist. Also didn't add any more butter after cooking and used half and half. Cook time was a little longer than the specified time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamie's Sweet and Easy Corn on the Cob

Quick and easy recipe for boiled corn.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States