Daddy K's Milk Boiled Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Used frozen corn for this and it was really a nice way to jazz it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
We attended a BBQ,we wanted to bring a side dish. We followed your recipe and boy it was a big hit. Inexpensive, a large serving, And fast to prep.Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Simply delicious ... make sure you use some quality corn to begin with. The recipe was spot on right up to timing ... 8 minutes and put the corn in AFTER the water boils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I have to try this again, I totally forgot the heavy cream! And the corn wasn't very good to begin with either. We both prefer to cook corn 8 to 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Quite good and the corn didn't shrink down after cooking, but stayed juicy and moist. Also didn't add any more butter after cooking and used half and half. Cook time was a little longer than the specified time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This was wonderful - I'll never cook corn on the cob my old way again! After it was done, we cut the corn off the cob, sprinkled some salt on it and dug in. No complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly. Served 52 people and everyone loved the corn. I liked that it kept warm with no deterioration of quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Super yummy...made really good fresh sweet corn taste exceptional. I loved the ease of serving it to my kids without the hassle of buttering it for each one. A little salt & pepper and it was perfect. The only drawback was that the ears were slippery as heck to get out of the water -- kept slipping out of my tongs -- but that was just a learning curve. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I didn't know people even made corn on the cob any other way than this growing up! My grandma always made her corn this way (and my family are farmers from Nebraska; we definitely know corn!) Omit the butter in the pot and slather some on at the table instead. Yes, grilled corn is definitely good, but I will always prefer this method because it produces that "crispy" bite each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I will have to try this on fresh Maryland corn this summer--I did frozen mini cobs and cut the sugar down accordingly, it was fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knamos85

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States