Da Beef Lover's Half Time Stuffed Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
I love this recipe - no changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
YUM! My family loved it! I didn't have rice so I put rolled oats in the beef instead. I just used what I had to stuff it as well-- spinach, parmesan cheese, chedder cheese and pepperoni. We'll be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
excellent flavor, good idea. Usaed mozerella cheese instead of parmessan and the crew loved it. Also used turkey brast instead of salami. keep up the good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George Raiderboy Christiansen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
This is by far the most unique, heavy duty meatloaf I have ever tried. It seemed nearly as big as a turkey (and flew away just as fast). It was gone quickly. I too subbed mozzarella for parm.,and it still came out wonderfully. I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobby Tarsus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
The recipe itself gets 4 stars, but the concept definitely gets 5 because its so easy to modify, trying new "stuffers" every time I make it. It never gets old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodpezhunting

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
LOVED IT ! very good and easy to make. we didnt use the mushrooms and it turned out perfect...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I didn't use the ham, salami or mushrooms. I used pepper jack cheese and slices of chili poblanos as a filling. I also made a homemade sauce to spread ontop in the final minutes of baking, consisting of chopped onion, fresh garlic, chopped red and green bell pepper and chopped fresh tomatoes. Sauteed for a few minutes and allowed to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BamaGal
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This was wonderful! Very moist! I followed the recipe leaving the mushrooms out and added some McCormick's Montreal Steak seasoning (suggested by my sister). This recipe serves 16 so I did cut it in half and still had gracious plenty! Thanks for the submission! We really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BamaGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Talladega, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I modified this ever so slightly due only to what I had on hand, and was told it was the best meatloaf ever. Used 2 lbs beef, 1lb ground pork and a mix of breadcrumbs and rolled oats in place of the rice. It's ridiculously hearty and the heaviest meatloaf I've ever personally made. Can be stuffed with whatever meats and cheeses you have available. Keeper for sure! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
The recipe tasted great, but if I made it again I would cut the recipe in half. It made a GIANT loaf which was a lot if you aren't having a party. It also took longer to cook because it was so thick in the middle. Very tasty, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States