Da Beef Lover's Half Time Stuffed Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
The recipe itself gets 4 stars, but the concept definitely gets 5 because its so easy to modify, trying new "stuffers" every time I make it. It never gets old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodpezhunting

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
YUM! My family loved it! I didn't have rice so I put rolled oats in the beef instead. I just used what I had to stuff it as well-- spinach, parmesan cheese, chedder cheese and pepperoni. We'll be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
This is by far the most unique, heavy duty meatloaf I have ever tried. It seemed nearly as big as a turkey (and flew away just as fast). It was gone quickly. I too subbed mozzarella for parm.,and it still came out wonderfully. I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobby Tarsus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
excellent flavor, good idea. Usaed mozerella cheese instead of parmessan and the crew loved it. Also used turkey brast instead of salami. keep up the good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George Raiderboy Christiansen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
I made this but I used fresh veggies instead.I think the rest of the ingredients were great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
I love this recipe - no changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
My husband is a picky eater, so I had to take out the spinach, mushrooms, and peppers. He isn't a big fan of meatloaf, but he loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
Not worth the price of ingredients. But then again I am not much of meat lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
one tasty loaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States