Da Beef Lover's Half Time Stuffed Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Tasted great! Used rolled oats instead of rice and added a little milk. It was a hit with my husband who isn't a big fan of meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
The recipe tasted great, but if I made it again I would cut the recipe in half. It made a GIANT loaf which was a lot if you aren't having a party. It also took longer to cook because it was so thick in the middle. Very tasty, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I modified this ever so slightly due only to what I had on hand, and was told it was the best meatloaf ever. Used 2 lbs beef, 1lb ground pork and a mix of breadcrumbs and rolled oats in place of the rice. It's ridiculously hearty and the heaviest meatloaf I've ever personally made. Can be stuffed with whatever meats and cheeses you have available. Keeper for sure! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Love the concept but find it easier to stir it all together instead of making it into a roll. Tastes the same or better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BamaGal
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This was wonderful! Very moist! I followed the recipe leaving the mushrooms out and added some McCormick's Montreal Steak seasoning (suggested by my sister). This recipe serves 16 so I did cut it in half and still had gracious plenty! Thanks for the submission! We really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BamaGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Talladega, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I didn't use the ham, salami or mushrooms. I used pepper jack cheese and slices of chili poblanos as a filling. I also made a homemade sauce to spread ontop in the final minutes of baking, consisting of chopped onion, fresh garlic, chopped red and green bell pepper and chopped fresh tomatoes. Sauteed for a few minutes and allowed to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
LOVED IT ! very good and easy to make. we didnt use the mushrooms and it turned out perfect...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I'm not sure that I liked the green peppers in the meatloaf and I probably would have put some more cheese in there. This will make for some good leftover meatloaf sandwiches though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
The recipe itself gets 4 stars, but the concept definitely gets 5 because its so easy to modify, trying new "stuffers" every time I make it. It never gets old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodpezhunting

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States