DOLE Mandarin Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
I omitted the chicken as I was using the salad as an accompaniment to another Asian entree. I added toasted almond slices and a few thin slices of water chestnuts. I also use Newman's Own Low Fat Sesame Ginger Dressing. It turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
I wanted more of a restaurant style salad, so I altered it. I used a spinach blend, and I found a great oriental dressing (Bernstein's Light) The dressing had only 1.5 grams of fat, and was oh so tasty. I also used the Dole mandarin oranges, and La Choy rice noodles. Put in my big wooden bowl, and tossed. It was better than the what I've eaten out places. Great with any Asian cuisine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
This is DELICIOUS! Try the Creamy Oriental Dressing found on this site. I used that as a baste for the chicken before I grilled it--YUM! I would also double up on everything; this makes a great main dish, but the original makes not quite enough for two hungry people. Definitely include the Green Onions too, they add a nice kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
This salad was great!!! I used a Creamy Poppysead dressing by wishbone and used some montreal seasoning when cooking the chicken. Even my husband loved this, and he is not a "salad person"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
Very good salad! I cut the chicken to 2 breasts and added water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
Excellent. I made it with both snap peas and bean sprouts, and used a sesame ginger dressing. I'll make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
This is an excellent recipe. I used an Asian Sesame dressing in place of some of the mayo, and it was absolutely wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
Good salad, easy to make. We ate it as a meal but it need a little something to go with it maybe soup or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
Refreshing salad for the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2004
A very quick and easy recipe. Perfect for a light dinner or appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States