DOLE Easy Barbecue Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Very ggod, made a nice simple dinner. Next time I would follow PrincessJ's advice and marinade the meat in Italian Dressing, as we found it a little bland in flavor. But all in all a very good kabob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
A little on the dry side, but very tasty. I may marinade the meat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairhope, Alabama, USA
Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
Fantastic and very easy. Next time, I will use the largest shrimp I can find, as the recipe states. I just used "large" this time and peeling/deveining them became quite a chore. I used the frozen Dole pineapple chunks (thawed) because I don't particularly care for the weird aftertaste of canned pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
I add onion to the kabob. Great recipe and super simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
This recipes is a bit plain. I marinated the chicken for a few hours in italian dressing first to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
These are quite good. Very easy. Definately use fresh pineapple, it makes a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
Served this simple plate at BBQ yesterday, was a HIT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARBELLA0428

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
This is a great recipe. It has an excellent summertime taste to it. I omitted the zucchini because I'm not a big fan of it and I used a spicy barbecue sauce which gave it a great sweet and spicy feel. This recipe gets 5 stars for its simplicity and awesome taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
These were great. Thanks for the recipe. . .my husband just loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
This is a family favorite. We have been making them for a couple of years now. I never thought to baste them with BBQ sauce. I make shrimp ones for my husband and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States