DJ's Outdoor Pork Loin with Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I've made this for the past year on several occasions and it totally impresses my guests. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Great Flavor. I used 2 one pound pork centerloins, so the vegetables covered the meat. The apple slices became an applesauce that added wonderful flavor to the sauce. The only thing i will do differently is not preboil the vegetables . they were quite mushy after an dditional hour cooking on the grill and didnt need to be pre cooked, but we tend to like crisper vegetables anyway. Nice autumn dish, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I also made this on the stove in a large pot. I did cook the veggies separately then added them to the meat with the apples & some of the water. It was ahhmazing!! Delish...I can't wait to try it on the grille. I'm sure it would be as good..definitely a keeper. Thank you for a great recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Windham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This was wonderful. One thing for people who can't handle spice...the dry rub comes out into the broth in the last step. Next time I make it I'll use half or none of the red pepper because my acid reflux was not thanking me the next few days (even though it was delicious!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I only used the recipe for the pork rub and then grilled the meat standing along to a temp of 160. Very flavorful and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I cooked this recipe exactly as written, with the exception of dried cliantro for fresh. It was delicious! Definitely a keeper and a recipe for when you're having others over for dinner. Don't leave our the apples- they are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L Mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erial, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Blackwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This is SO BOMB! I also did it on the stove top, but the oj and apples added an awesome dynamic to this pork loin...I just prepared this for my lady love and I'm sure she's gonna love it when I take it to her work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Very good recipe, and easily converts to on-the-stove tenderloin recipe if you have a VERY large skillet with lid (or stock pot, maybe). Just rub and braise tenderloin on hot skillet, then pour all the rest of the ingredients together into the skillet (juices, water, and veggies) and cover on medium heat until meat and veggies are done (about 30-45 minutes). I also substituted apple juice for orange juice (personal preference) - not citrus flavor, just enhances the apple flavor a bit. Wonderful recipe, husband has requested this for Christmas dinner. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
I only got as far as the pork, not the veggies, but it tasted amazing. I used a Tyson pork loin rib eye, and my husband cooked it directly on a gas grill. It turned out fork tender. I can't wait to try the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Porte, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States