D'Amaretti Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
The BEST biscotti ever....this was the third biscotti recipe I tried and by far the best!! I made a batch and brought them to work.....the girls loved them and asked for the recipe!! Easy and delicious, a definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2000
I made the anise version...an acquired taste where most children are concerned! Otherwise, this is a great traditional biscotti recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2000
This was my first time making biscotti, and I thought it was a big success! Instead of using 1/2 cup butter, I used 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup oil. This recipe is definitely going to be put into my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
These taste as good as the ones Grammom Rose use to make. I am addicted. My son was visiting, we were having our first cup of coffee and had these to dip by the time we had our second cup! Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
I never dreeamed biscotti could be so easy. My 14 month old LOVES biscotti. I subsituted pistachio's for the Almonds. They were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
Great biscotti. I used orange zest instead of lemon. Another addition to the Christmas gift baskets this year. This and the Cappuccino in a Jar recipe are a great hostess gift for all those holiday parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REQUINE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
It was easy and quick and DELICIOUS. I made them for the holidays anf topped with white icing. Everyone loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
These are wonderful. I've also made them with cranberries or chocolate chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
I couldn't believe I made such a delicious biscotti- thanks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
I have tried many biscotti recipes, but my Italian father-in-law says these are the best. I use toasted hazlenuts or almonds, and like to use an orange-lemon extract for the flavoring to give them a "true" Italian-taste. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States