D'Amaretti Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
Good basic recipe. It needed more flour though to keep the dough from being too sticky. I used margarine instead of butter. Also, I scored the dough first, AND I cut it before cooling it and I had little to no crumbling--but use a single-motion when cutting through, or you may pull out dough from the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRCLAIR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidon, South, Lebanon
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
To avoid some of the crumbling when cutting into indiv pieces - Score the loaves before you bake. then let cool a little before cutting into indiv pieces. hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
these were amazing, my first time making biscotti and no one could keep their hands off them, they didn't even get a chance to harden (delicious anyway)! As suggested I used vanilla extract and filberts. thanks Rosina.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I have made these several times and even gave them to my family with their Christmas gifts this year. Everyone LOVES them. This is by far one of my favorite recipes I have found here. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
Too Crumbly! They tasted ok, but when I went to slice them they all fell apart. I maybe got 8 good looking ones out of the whole batch. These were meant to be gifts so I will have to look for another recipe to use. I tryed both a serrated knife and a steak knife. Surprisingly the steak knife worked better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Na
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
sooo tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sham Tseng, New Territories, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
Fantastic, very easy to make, comes out tasting, and looking great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
The cookies taste delicious and are easy to make but they crumble terribly when slicing. I have tried almonds finely chopped,sliced almonds, and even tried cutting 5 minutes out of the oven, 20 minutes cool or an hour cool and even with a damp paper towel when holding the cookies to slice. They still are crumbly. I have made them with 3 teaspoons of almond extract and no almonds and they are better to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
I love this recipe- I use belgium chocolate instead of nuts and vanilla instead of the almond extract. Got rave reviews from the italians.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
it was good..close to what mamma use to make..needed alittle more flavor added to it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States