Czech Stuffed Green Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
very, very good...but I went fusion and used pablano peppers...they are less bitter when cooked....also dded one hot Hungarian to 3 other peppers....it just spiced it a little and the pepper wasn't hot after cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I made these for friends for dinner last night. I agree with the other reviewers that the stuffing wa a bit bland I would recommend adding tbsp (or more) of allspice and a healthy portion of fresh ground pepper and at a minimum a tbsp of salt to the meat mixture in addition to the spices added to the sauce. All in all it after a liberal dose of salt and pepper to the peppers once cut in half it was Delicious and so close to my friends Walters mom's from Austria. Thank you for a pepper recipe I love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This recipe is very good, added hungarian paprika to the sauce. And in the meat I used 1/2 pound italian sausage and zuchinni. very good. the sauce is yummy. Had with mashed potatoes used the sauce as gravy for them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
My Peppers came out great. I did not make the tomato sauce to pour over them, Instead I used salas YUM YUM The only thing I changed was I add celery chopped fine and I just added everything raw and cooked in toaster Oven or 40 Min. I might next time add 2 eggs. It only called for 1/2 egg but I put 1 whole egg. Meat did not bind together like it should.. But it was very Good. I'll make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Wonderful sauce. Turns out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I made a healthier version - used 2 pounds of turkey instead of ground meat (adding garlic to meat mixture) and used brown rice...did 6 peppers instead of 8...other than that followed the recipe. IT was great!!! Wonderful thank you so much for alllowing me to add this to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was quick and easy. Everyone loved it. I added garlic to the mix and did not blend it at the end. My family wants it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cullman, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I really didn't care for this much. Interesting idea, but didn't come together for me. We put ketchup on the stuffing and it was pretty good... kinda like meatloaf baked in the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This recipe was great. My husband wanted stuffed peppers and this one scored high. The sour cream made the sauce creamy and added great flavor. I used brown rice and cooked it before adding to the meat. It worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Overall I thought this recipe was great. I used a bit more rice and substituted ground deer for the beef. Allspice is my favorite item that I keep in my pantry and would use it in everything if I could. I wanted a bit more of the spice factor so I threw in some nutmeg and cinnamon as well, sounds strange but it's great. The sauce put this over the edge, my boyfriend was drooling. This will be one of my "go to" recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States