Czech Roast Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
The meat was very moist. I did not like the seasoning. I believe this is a very to your own taste recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Made exactly as written. The family fought over the left-overs! Served with braised cabbage and mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trina Zell Kopus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Sautéed onions, green pepper and sauerkraut till all somewhat brown. Then I put them under and around the roast in the drippings about an hour before the roast was done. No gravy but the tastiest sauerkraut ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
My dog Maggie loved it too! Only half of my family got to try this delicious roast before our dog stole it and devoured it. But I will definitely make it again...and put the dog in her crate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyncote, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This dish is now my "signature dish" to cook for family get togethers. Simple, delicious, and fun. My mom has called me multiple times for this recipe. I have cooked this for first dates and it is always a hit. This is the recipe that made me a believer in this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was amazing!! As one other said don't skimp on the caraway seed. It ready made the dish! My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Exceptional. Don't miss this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I tried this with a 7lb pork roast. Came out awesome! I recently made this again only difference I used pork country ribs instead of the pork roast. All the other ingredients were the same IT WAS DA BOMB!!! BOOM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Sussex
Photo by mya_papaya2002
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This was okay. It was different for sure. There wasn't anything WRONG with it, it was good, just not anything super good or special! It was kind of neat to try something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mya_papaya2002
Home Town: Kellogg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Excellent recipe. Reduced caraway seed to 1 Tbsp., used Budsweiser Beer, only had 1 large onion. Amazing when scoring the pork when turning over as instructed - it separated into beautiful diamond squares that ultimately seared to crunchy yummies (chicharrones). Served with the recipe for Czech Cabbage Dish by dlynn11. Will definitely keep in the repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beltsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States