Czech Cabbage Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Good. I really thought the vinegar added a great touch. Could use a little more spices for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coldbluegrace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Cabbage, bacon, and vinegar? I was skeptical at first but yum! I didn't need any vegetable oil since I did not drain any bacon fat which probably made it even more tasty. Definitely adding this one to my recipie collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Very Good! I was trying to figure out how to use a head of cabbage I had in the refrigerator, and stumbled across this recipe. The only change I made was using red pepper instead of green, which added a slight sweetness to it. I also added garlic powder. Might add cayenne pepper or flakes the next time around for extra zing. Hubby loved it and took the leftovers to work the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skitzoid Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This was very easy and my husband loved it. I added extra celery and red and yellow peppers. I also added some thinly sliced sausage to make it heartier. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Absolutely fabulous! Simple to make, tasty, and you can definately make some changes to mix it up. This will be a regular side dish in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOR9
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Tastes good and I would consider making again as a side (or a filling for egg rolls even!). Definitely can vary it quite a bit with the amount of bacon, vinegar, etc for personal tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Camp Zama, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I added more bacon and celery, as well as red pepper and celery seed. Didn't need extra oil. Everyone liked this dish including my husband, who hates cabbage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
I had some lightly steamed cabbage leftover from making cabbage rolls. I needed something to go with a meatloaf, so I did an ingredient search for cabbage and found this. This is a very easy side dish to make, and it was great. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
nothing more than cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canning Vale, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
I followed this recipe very carefully and my hubby and I (both cabbage lovers) found this to be tasteless and boring. I kept checking the recipe to see if I left something out, but I had not. I know cabbage is a mild-flavored food, but this was very bland. Sorry.... :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Loudonville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States