Cyndi's Shrimp Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
this was pretty bland.. i added more lemon juice, more chili powder and a good amount of cumin.. oh well can't win every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Really good! Did what others recommended and added 1/2 tsp of cayenne to the marinade and then a sprinkle of cumin and some lime juice to the veggies (instead of zucchini, I used 1 can of black beans and 1 red pepper) and added chopped tomatoes at the end. I may increase to 1 tsp of cayenne for even more zing next time! We'll be making this again! Nice and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Very, very good. Used corn tortillas warmed in the microwave for 35 seconds. That was the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kabee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I am making this for the second time tonight. I marinate the shrimp longer, while I have a cocktail with my husband, and they turn out awesome. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Very flavorful & healthy dish. We substituted crushed red pepper for the chili powder and Chipoltle pepper cheese for the Monterey Jack, which really enhanced the flavor. Definitely recommend and plan to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Hmm... I sort of expected more from this recipe and was let down. The flavour was a little bland and the dish a little boring. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Pretty good, but I'm not a huge fan of shrimp in fajitas and tacos, etc. The shrimp were very well seasoned and I like the addition of the corn in the mix. I added some sour cream to my fajita. We also didn't use a red onion, we used a white onion, which didn't make a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Nice to have something different for a change. I thought receipt was perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Delicious and simple. I did add a sprinkle of cayenne pepper b/c we like things spicy. The marinade was good, and I love that it was 15 min. On the veggies, I squirted it with a bit of lime juice and a dash of cumin. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Very good recipe-- Can be altered I think to taste and ingredients on hand-- I added cherry tomatoes towards the end and a fresh ear of corn--and served with sliced avocados and salsa. What I liked especially about this recipe was the marinade and the delightful taste it gave the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States