Cyclops Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This is an excellent recipe..i have made it many times..for my taste tho, I find a kiss too much chocolate so instead of kisses, i just use the chocolate stars that you buy in bulk from brachs..the melt good but retain thier shape and are just a llittle less chocolate..perfect for us..mine are never crumbly..be sure not to leave out the chilling section..and the edges will crack a little when done..over baking may be the cause of cumbling..I also bake them on parchment paper to keep the bottoms from getting dark
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katey&Troy
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Love these cookies! I could sit there and eat them all night if i could. The only thing is that you might want to add just a little bit more peanut butter,but other then that, they were great!! Making more tomorrow. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katey&Troy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Peanut Blossoms is what we called them also. Cyclops is an ugly name for such a delicious cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn K.
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Pretty yummy! I think that the peanut butter cookie base was a little plain on it's own (maybe it's the type of peanut butter I was using?), but the chocolate kiss adds that sweetness that you want in a cookie. I didn't roll the ball in sugar because I thought that was just too much sugar. One note: I left my first batch in for 10 min and the bottoms burned a bit, so keep an eye on your cookies-it may not take as long as 10-12 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
slightly crumbly, great tasting. add a little extra pb for taste, and leave out the chocolate for pure pb cookies. wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
YUM! I was looking for the perfect "kiss cookie" recipe, and I found it! I've eaten this type of cookie many times, but this was my first attempt at making them myself. I could not be more pleased or happy with how easy this recipe was and how deliciously the cookies turned out! I followed the recipe exactly (rare for me), and will continue to do so. No changes needed! :) Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
These cookies are made with butter vs shortening like the traditional "blossoms" we make around Christmas time. Personally I like them better. Watched them carefully while they baked so as not to brown the edges too much. Didn't need 12 minutes in my oven Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
These turned out great! I've never baked before but I followed the directions exactly and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly without the granulated sugar and loved them! I may try the sugar for hollidays and special occasions. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baily

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
this recipe is correct but not perfect. i'm a pro at making these cookies. and for the record they are called peanut butter blossom cookies. ladies, if you want to mix it up buy different types of kisses: plain, caramel, truffle, my favorite is the mint ones only out at christmas though so get them fast. by the way DON'T use colored sugar, it looks awful and tacky use plain sugar they come out looking beautiful and elegant instead of you 4 year old accidentally spilling food coloring on them. best regards and happy cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by punkTEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States