Cyclops Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
You don't need to add baking soda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by reee7727
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Love these!! And so quick and easy. I only do 10mins because any longer they are over cooked and dont stay soft. With only cooking them 10mins they stay soft for many days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
it was a great dish and i enjoyed making it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nira Gamer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MichiEliza
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Came out brilliantly, though they're actually called "Peanut Butter Blossoms." I loved them. Really took to me back to my childhood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
My son made these for a 7th grade FACS (ie HomeEc) class project that had to be done on his own at home. Easy to follow recipe & directions and boy did they turn out great!! Definitely a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Bracken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
These were perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
These are excellent cookies. I followed the recipe ingredients exactly and the came out puffy, didn't spread too much, crisp on the outside and chewy inside. My batch made 33 cookies but I do tend to roll them large. I baked them at 350 for 12 minutes on parchment, which is the temp and method I bake all my cookies. At 12 minutes they were just lightly browned around the edge. These will be a regular on my holiday cookie tray from now on. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This is an excellent recipe..i have made it many times..for my taste tho, I find a kiss too much chocolate so instead of kisses, i just use the chocolate stars that you buy in bulk from brachs..the melt good but retain thier shape and are just a llittle less chocolate..perfect for us..mine are never crumbly..be sure not to leave out the chilling section..and the edges will crack a little when done..over baking may be the cause of cumbling..I also bake them on parchment paper to keep the bottoms from getting dark
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katey&Troy
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Love these cookies! I could sit there and eat them all night if i could. The only thing is that you might want to add just a little bit more peanut butter,but other then that, they were great!! Making more tomorrow. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katey&Troy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Peanut Blossoms is what we called them also. Cyclops is an ugly name for such a delicious cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States