Cyclops Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
this recipe is correct but not perfect. i'm a pro at making these cookies. and for the record they are called peanut butter blossom cookies. ladies, if you want to mix it up buy different types of kisses: plain, caramel, truffle, my favorite is the mint ones only out at christmas though so get them fast. by the way DON'T use colored sugar, it looks awful and tacky use plain sugar they come out looking beautiful and elegant instead of you 4 year old accidentally spilling food coloring on them. best regards and happy cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by punkTEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I love these cookies. I just wanted to sit there eating the whole bowl but sadly I was making them for a party. I tried putting mini peanut butter cups on top for some variation but the whole peanut butter cup melted flat. If you're going to be stacking them on a bowl or something, put them in the refrigerator in separate layers so the chocolate kiss has time to set and won't stick to a cookie placed on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
These turned out great! I've never baked before but I followed the directions exactly and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly without the granulated sugar and loved them! I may try the sugar for hollidays and special occasions. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baily

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
This is the same recipe we used growing up. Whoever tries these is won over by them! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great. I did half with the green and red sugar for decoration and half without. I actually liked the look of the ones without better, but both tasted great. Gonna give these out on my cookie plate for the holidays. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
These are yummy! I did put my sugar in a ziploc after I formed them in a ball. This saved alot of time rather then trying to roll them in the sugar. After cooling on the cooling rack, I put some in a container in the freezer, to firm up the chocolate for easier stacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
These cookies are made with butter vs shortening like the traditional "blossoms" we make around Christmas time. Personally I like them better. Watched them carefully while they baked so as not to brown the edges too much. Didn't need 12 minutes in my oven Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
I thought these cookies were perfect...I especially liked that they keep a nice puffy shape when you bake them & don't flatten out too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARIAS23
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
The cookies are delicious and super easy to make. I dipped the cookies in orange sugar for another layer Halloween-y feel to them. Topping them with peanut butter kisses would add another peanut punch to these already yummy cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States