Cyclops Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Jenn K.
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Pretty yummy! I think that the peanut butter cookie base was a little plain on it's own (maybe it's the type of peanut butter I was using?), but the chocolate kiss adds that sweetness that you want in a cookie. I didn't roll the ball in sugar because I thought that was just too much sugar. One note: I left my first batch in for 10 min and the bottoms burned a bit, so keep an eye on your cookies-it may not take as long as 10-12 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
slightly crumbly, great tasting. add a little extra pb for taste, and leave out the chocolate for pure pb cookies. wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
YUM! I was looking for the perfect "kiss cookie" recipe, and I found it! I've eaten this type of cookie many times, but this was my first attempt at making them myself. I could not be more pleased or happy with how easy this recipe was and how deliciously the cookies turned out! I followed the recipe exactly (rare for me), and will continue to do so. No changes needed! :) Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
These cookies are made with butter vs shortening like the traditional "blossoms" we make around Christmas time. Personally I like them better. Watched them carefully while they baked so as not to brown the edges too much. Didn't need 12 minutes in my oven Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
These turned out great! I've never baked before but I followed the directions exactly and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly without the granulated sugar and loved them! I may try the sugar for hollidays and special occasions. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baily

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
this recipe is correct but not perfect. i'm a pro at making these cookies. and for the record they are called peanut butter blossom cookies. ladies, if you want to mix it up buy different types of kisses: plain, caramel, truffle, my favorite is the mint ones only out at christmas though so get them fast. by the way DON'T use colored sugar, it looks awful and tacky use plain sugar they come out looking beautiful and elegant instead of you 4 year old accidentally spilling food coloring on them. best regards and happy cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by punkTEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
This is the same recipe we used growing up. Whoever tries these is won over by them! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I love these cookies. I just wanted to sit there eating the whole bowl but sadly I was making them for a party. I tried putting mini peanut butter cups on top for some variation but the whole peanut butter cup melted flat. If you're going to be stacking them on a bowl or something, put them in the refrigerator in separate layers so the chocolate kiss has time to set and won't stick to a cookie placed on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great. I did half with the green and red sugar for decoration and half without. I actually liked the look of the ones without better, but both tasted great. Gonna give these out on my cookie plate for the holidays. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States