Cut-Out Cookies in a Flower Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I have made these cookies many times and each time is better. I am about make about 150 for my daughter's 6th birthday and thought I might share that this recipe is hands down the best! I don't always do the flower cookies or use sticks, but this is now my go to cut out cookie recipe. I do add a little extra vanilla and opt for almond extract instead of butter extract depending on the crowd but each time these cookies are phenomenal! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Great sugar cookies for cutting out and decorating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This is a great recipe for cut out cookies, we use it every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Lavaca, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I've made this cookies thousands of time and everyone who tries them falls in love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcela09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Great recipe and easy to work with the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Sonnenberg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I found this recipe not too long ago while having a baking day with my niece. I have made them several times since and my family loves them! The last two times, the cookies were all gone before I even got them frosted! I will definitely make them again, and again, and again.........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I halved this recipe. easy to follow. and easy to eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
The best cookie ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandafay2005

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I have to say this recipe is a winner!! I just cut down the sugar a bit because I thought with the icing it would be too sweet and it was just perfect :o) It was a great Mother's Day gift. My Mom absolutely loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allisché Landolt

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 41-50 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States