Cut-Out Cookies in a Flower Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Laura I read you comment about the Roayl icing...Ive never made icing before but would to with these cookies! thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaimelyn
Photo by becky
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This recipe is really good. The dough is so easy to work with. Sometimes I add a little almond extract for a different taste. I love these cookies plain with a cup of coffee! The best part about them is after they are baked they stay soft when you bite into them. Don't be afraid to roll out a nice thick cookie! I have made these atleast a dozen times and they have been perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grace May
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I love this recipe..This is the only one I use..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace May
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I made these for an Easter party for my son's class. I made them in the shapes of Easter eggs and we decorated them and put some on dowels and some on popsicle sticks. The popsicle sticks seemed to work the best. They were easier to get in the middle of the cookies and supported them better as well. The dough was easy to use and the cookies turned out great. They had the perfect amount of sweetness for icing and even though they are durable to have on sticks, they still have a good soft consistency. Great recipe; thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
These cookies are very good. The almond extract makes them taste more special. I bought a pan that is specifically made to have a stick in it. I used some pam spray, and the key to get them out in one piece is to go around the edges when it is warm, and not wait until they are too cool to take them out. They also looked good without a stick. I bought the white icing in a tube, and all the supplies I needed at Michaels craft store. My husband and son's thought they were awsome. You can use Royal icing, if you want to make the icing youself. I made these at spring time, right around Easter. They make any Easter basket look super special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This is a very good cookie to work with for both kids and adults! I have and will continue to make this recipe for yrs to come! The only thin I do different is I do NOT add vanilla extract, I always use emolsions. You can find them at hobby lobby. What they are is a thicker richer addative much like an extract but it doesn't bake out while cooking. I use one in this recipe called "sweet buttery dough" and it makes these cookies taste divine. They always look wonderful but the emolsion makes them taste equally good. There are several flavors of the emolsions such as sweet buttery dough, princess, and bouquet. They can be added to cookies, cakes, icings, ect.. Hope you will try them for yourself and agree that they make your bake goods great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maplescrew

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This is a great recipe...and it makes sooo many cookies! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by periwinkle
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Phenominal recipe!!! I will never use any other recipe when making sugar cookies. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by periwinkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
These are great cookies! Does anyone know how long they can be stored for after baking. I would like to bake these and maybe ice them for a party a week in advance..any storage tips?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Excellent recipe!! As other have said the flavor is great even without the butter flavoring (although I imagine that would only add to the yumminess). I made these in 2 batches of 24, only because I miscalculated the number of guests I was expecting. Only after making the first batch did I realize I needed 24 more. For the second batch I literally eyeballed the measurements, threw all the ingredients into the bowl, mixed with a spoon, and only kept in the fridge for 30 min before rolling (while for the first batch I measured everything exactly, used an electric hand mixer, and kept the dough chilled for 4 hours). There is no difference between the two batches—both came out perfect. This recipe is very forgiving so if you’re short on time these are for you. The only thing I did differently was add a little extra salt as I think salt brings out the flavor in sugar and butter cookies. I decorated with lemon flavored royal icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States