Cut-Out Cookies in a Flower Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This recipe is amazing!!! I did, however, replace the butter extract with almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I love this recipe. Easy and the cookies stay fresh in an air tight container for a long time. I have made these twice with my kids and they can't get enough. We leave out the sticks and only decorate the cookies with sugar cookie icing from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by globetrotter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
As many have said already. This is the BEST sugar cookie dough recipe EVER. I have made these cookies multiple times and each time I make them the cookie plate is empty. I have also tried cookies on a stick and found that shish kabob sticks work well for that. Also this recipe makes a LOT of dough, I use what I need and then freeze the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica
Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Iwakuni, Yamaguchi, Japan
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This is the recipe I have been looking for!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food fan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This will be my go-to sugar cookie recipe. The dough was easy to work with, roll out and cut. The cut-outs kept their shape when baking and did not spread out or puff up! And they tasted better than any other sugar cookie recipe I have ever tried. I used the Sugar Cookie Icing recipe from this website to frost, which was also a 5-star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
My GO TO recipe for sugar cookies!!! I tried others from this site and they always spread out and are really flat! Not this recipe!!! AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISSALU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Have made this atleast 4x now and every time they come out fabulous!! Just the right amount of sweetness and thickness! You will get asked for the recipe so make sure to bring a copy! Have made them in stars and flowers....they taste just like the cookies by design cookies! Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BZY BEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I made these in star shapes for the 4th of July and they were a hit! Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennygevans
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
These cookies are great!! They are a perfect combination of soft and hard!! My family loves them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennygevans
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I normally don't gush over recipes, but this idea is one that is deserving. When I saw this recipe, I knew that this is what I was going to make for my kids' end of the year gifts. I made the dough the night before to chill and removed it from the fridge about 30 minutes before using. I did cut the recipe in half and it yielded the perfect amount of cookies. Even when I am not making cookies to put into pots, I will use this dough as my sugar cookie recipe. The dough was delicious and rolled perfectly. I am not a professional decorator, and my cookies didn't look as great as some of the photos posted, but they still looked cute enough - my kids felt proud to present it to their teachers and the teachers loved them. I will make this again for gifts and hopefully my cookie decorating will only improve with time. Thank you for such a wonderful idea as well as a great tasting cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States