Cut-Out Cookies in a Flower Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I made these for a baby shower, using teeny-tiny terracotta pots and wooden dowels. Boy were they a hit! And they tasted sooooo good! Clever idea, great recipe. Thank you. (Note: I did omit the butter flavored extract, and the resulting flavor didn't lack a thing.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Moraga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Was looking for a "Lollipop Cookie" recipe for my 3 year old's birthday party and couldn't be happier to stumble upon this one. I'm in the UK and we don't have (or I've never heard of) butter extract so I put in a bit of almond extract in its place and they are so good I am glad that I only made 1/4 of the recipe or I'd be eating them all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenM
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This is my favorite sugar cookie recipe. They roll out perfectly and hold up to even my kids decorating them. I tried another popular recipe but I prefer this one better. I usually use vanilla and almond extract. Really delicious with the sugar cookie icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I did not care for this recipe!!! The dough was dry and hard to roll out. I did not use flour to roll out the dough because it would have made it more dry. I tried this recipe because I thought the butter extract would be great for flavor...I was wrong! Dough and finished cookie lacks taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This is a delicious recipe. Although, my cookies did lose their shape a little. I'm not sure how to rectify this. I tried freezing before baking and still to no avail. So if you aren't worried or fussy about your cookie losing it's shape, this cookie is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Thank you, thank you! After trying another butter cookie recipe from this site that turned out not so good, I was hesitant to try again. I am glad I did. These rolled out so nicely, and taste good too. I omitted the butter extract because I couldn't find it anywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This is the best recipe I have used for cut-out cookies. Very sturdy cookies, great for decorating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Fabulous! I made exactly as written and they were great. It was hard to pick a cookie recipe but I'm glad I chose this one. I divided the dough into 3 smaller parts to roll out, and when one section got too soft, I put it in the freezer and worked another section. These cookies were AMAZING! Now I just have to find an icing I like. Thanks for a great recipe!! I'll never try another!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aleasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Foster City, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Best recipe for sugar cookies. You will need to follow recipe exactly for best results!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skmccormick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Randle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States