Cut-Out Cookies in a Flower Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Best recipe ever, have to admit got a little scared when I took out of fridge and dough was very hard, but once I started to work it, it was so easy to roll and cut, used powdered sugar instead of flour and almond extract instead of butter just because I didn't have it and these cookies are so addicting and held up so well for the 30 kids I had over for my daughter's cookie decorating party, people were raving about them! Will never use another recipe again! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
It was my first time making cut-out cookies and it was much easier than I expected even with using an old salsa jar as my "rolling pin". Most importantly, they passed the 3.5 year old icing (and eating) test. It's the first time my daughter got to eat one of her crafts and she's thrilled. I generally like sweeter cookies so if I ever make them with the intent NOT to ice them, then I'll add more sugar. Next time I'll try using less flour to see if it's easier to roll out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Worked PERFECT they stayed on the stick perfectly .... prutty nice tasting too , and the icing on it to decorate is not only fun but it also is the perfect sweetness to add to the cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkskull1013

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kincardine, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
These are great for Christmas cutout cookies because they are really sturdy, but they are also tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Easy and delicious. Made half the recipe and still had tons of cookies. The dough was very easy to work and the cookies held their shape. To make rolling out easier, I found it best to let the dough rest overnight in the fridge and then roll out a bit at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I read reviews and only used 5 cups of flour which was more than enough but these really had no flavor - we sprinkled white sugar on top then they were ok. Once we frosted them they were also good. Not that easy to work with either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These taste fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
These cookies were super easy to make and they held their shape. In the past when I have made cut-out cookies they never held their shape. However, this recipe was different. They tasted really good and the kids had a blast decorating them. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States