Cut-Out Cookies in a Flower Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I made these for the centerpieces at my daughter's twins baby shower and used them as a door prize. Everyone thought I bought them somewhere. I even had someone ask me to make them for their daughter's bridal shower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
The taste was great and they held their shape perfectly from the cookie cutters. Everyone asked where I bought them from!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ernsk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erlanger, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
These turned out perfectly, and were a big hit with my kids and their classmates! I also used almond extract instead of butter flavour. Excellent cookies, they are my family's new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I love this cookie recipe! The only thing I changed was that I used 2 tablespoons of vanilla extract and omitting the butter extract because I didn't have it. I also rolled it just under 1/2 inch thick and baked it for 12 minutes. Great flavor cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
deffinately a keeper! i made well over 100 cookies for a baby shower! They were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
question... what do u use for royal icing? I am going to make these for Valentine gifts :) Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Love this recipe, always turns out. My new favorite! Used a little more flour and used almond extract instead of butter. Rolled between wax paper and cut out hedgehog shaped cookies. The flavor (with the almond) was outstanding. These were extremely sturdy cookies, just what I was looking for to put on sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zest4life
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
FANTASTIC! Didn't have the butter extract so used double vanilla. Still delicious. With the big cookie cutters you can't get 72 cookies for sure at 1/4 inch thick. Mine were thinner and I still only got 50. But that was more than enough. I took a picture. They were beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zest4life

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
the first two times i made this recipe, i made about 24 cookies, using the calculator, and they came out great, even held their shape while baking, but the third time i tried to make 100 cookies, and it was a disaster, I' made sure to blend everything well, but im wondering if the calculator isnt converting correctly. The dough puffed up in the oven and tasted much more raw. I have the dough for the fourth batch (of 72 cookies) in the fridge. let's see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
We travel a lot with our holiday cookies and these are perfect, they taste great and never break. I use this recipe for my everyday cutouts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States