Cut-Out Cookies in a Flower Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This is the best cookie recipe I have found. The cookies remain firm to hold up to icing but soft and chewy for all to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vincey's mom
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Made a flower pot for my Mom and Mom in law for Mother's Day and they loved them. I made the cookies 4 days before Mothers day to be sure they were right, and they were still soft!! Awesome recipe. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vincey's mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ochie
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
fool proof! and i mean it. i made it with my 4 year old and it was great. and the texture was great. it was firm to hold and it was nice and soft inside. i loved every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ochie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Fantastic!!!! Excellent sugar cookies!! Easy to make, and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
I halved the recipe and made these for MIL's birthday bouquet as well as Easter basket fillers. I rolled the dough in a combination of flour/powder sugar to prevent the dough from becoming tough and dry when re-rolling. The cookies turned out great when frosted with the sugar cooking icing from AR. My daughters said they tasted like Eat'n Park smiley cookies. Recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Solon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This recipe is great!! I made my mother and sister a bouquet of cookie flowers in a flower pot for Easter! They turned out awesome! I used almond extract instead of butter extract as that's all I had and they were still yummy! The cookies weren't too hard - just right. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I only had vanilla and orange flavourings - so I went with it! Turned out great - made some gift boxes and handed these out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cobble Hill, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Sorry. I like my other cut-out cookie recipe better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sk8ermom1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New London, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
****!! I have said that other sugar cookies were the best in the past but, hands down this one out of this world! I halved the recipe and it was perfect with the measurements given. I followed the recipe exactly despite all the reviewers saying that they didn't used the butter extract. It was such a nice delicate flavor and I think this was due to the extracts in the recipe. A sturdy, soft and flavorful cut-out. Perfect!! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Iwas looking for a five star recipe, and this is IT! I made wedding cake cookies, and they turned out fantastic! The cookie cutter I used was quite large, and after a couple of tries, realized thinner is better. They rise enough and keep the shape. Definitely a winner! The only thing I did differently, was I used parchment paper and they came out evenly browned on the bottom. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mavis Tobin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States