Cut-Out Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Finally a sugar cookie recipe that doesn't defeat me. I needed to add more flour than recipe called for but they turned out great! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Rico

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasant Valley, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dixon, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
It did require much more flour but the cookies were super easy to make and disappeared within hours! Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Yes you prob will need to add more flour. One of the best things I love about this is I made this to go with a train cookie cutter set for my mom and kids for Christmas. The recipe worked great and since kids were already Hyper enough for me we decided not to decorate them and it was perfect. It wasn't over sweet and it tasted great. I recommend this for any mom trying to find something with less sugar for their kids to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
I have tried a few recipes for cut out cookies and by far this is the best one. The best part being that you do not have to chill the dough first before rolling it out. I also had to actually use more flour than the 2 1/2 cups, but that wasn't a problem. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
Great recipe. I ended up adding about 3 1/2c flour and to get it out of the mixing bowl and then had about 1/2c on the counter for rolling etc. I also added some lemon extract. Was a great little extra taste that you really couldn't taste in the dough, but the finished cookie was awesome. I frosted them with royal or butter cream icing and they always are a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
These are kid friendly, my 4 year old grand daughter helped me! Thank-you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
This recipe was easy to make and tasted really nice. The kids and I did add another half cup of flour in order to reduce the stickiness of the dough however. I also cut the sugar by 1/2 a cup and added a splash of orange juice. Turned out great - the kids gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
I LOVE THIS RECIPE SO CHEAP AN EASY TO MAKE MY KIDS HAD SO MUCH FUN MAKING THE COOKIES MY OFFICE ATE THEM ALL SO WE HAVE TO MAKE SOME MORE FOR XMAS THANK YOU SOOOOOOOO MUCH FOR THIS RECIPE WILL USE IT AGAIN AND AGAIN OH ONE MORE THING TO ADD YOU CAN PUT THIS RECIPE IN YOUR COOKIE MACHINE WORKS GREAT JENNIFER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
This recipe was wonderful! My five year old daughter had a blast making these. I did add a little more flour and refrigerate for a couple of hours but she got to cut them out and decorate them. We made these for something to frosting and add sprinkles to so they were sweet enough and the recipe served its purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
The recipe was easy and fun to make! I didn't have vanilla extract so I used coconut, it filled the house with a coconutty flavor! Also I didn't know what to grease the plate like thing with, so I heavily used a stick of butter on the metal plate like thing... And I put an m'n'm in the center of each cookie! I'm so proud of myself! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States