Custard Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
This is delicious! Definitely a remake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Lauer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Cooked this for my parents & they loved it!! My dad's fav
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Joy Basso

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Love it...it's the best of both worlds..I love custard and I love bread pudding..this is the best I've tasted...creamy, perfect balance of ingredients..have made it multiple times because it's so simple and it disappears just as fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This turned out amazing! I made it in my pressure cooker. Used round cake tins. I cooked them for 15 mins using the rice setting. I used sweet Hawaiian rolls instead of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I wanted to try a different bread pudding from the one I usually make and decided I would make this for Christmas. I'm not sure that I like so much custard. My mother felt the same way I did, but my sister RAVED about it. She asked for the recipe and she can have it. It was good...I just don't like so much custard. I will continue to make my usual bread pudding and keep looking for something less custard-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
All I need to say about this recipe is OMG, I'm in heaven!!! This is the best bread pudding I have ever had. Thank you for sharing this amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This is in the oven now and omg it smells delish! I followed the directions to a t but I did add some walnuts to give some texture and crunch! This is really good. I've never been a big fan of bread pudding but I had some bread that needed to be used so I thought I would give it a try and I'm so glad I did. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I have made this several times now. This is exactly like my Dad use to make more than 50 years ago. His recipe too, was in his head - never written down. I tried many other bread pudding recipes, but none had the custard in it like Dad's, until I found this one! My husband, I, and anyone I have served it to, feel that it is the best ever! Thank you SweetPea for submitting!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This recipe was a resounding success. I made it for the first time today. The entire family, who usually have very different palettes, all agreed this bread pudding was delicious. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States