Custard Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I love this recipe. I've made it three times and it always comes out so good! Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Without a doubt, bread pudding is my husband's favorite dessert. We are pretty good foodies and he has eaten bread pudding all over the country and probably in every restaurant in NOLA. I have made different recipes many, many times at home. I made this recipe last night. He says this is absolutely, positively the BEST he has ever eaten. I agree. I bake my own bread but I followed the recipe exactly. I always use a butterscotch, caramel sauce with bourbon from Bon Appetite magazine. EXTRAORDINARY! This will be "the" bread pudding forever. No reason to try anything else. Oh, did I mention, IT'S EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This recipe makes the absolute best Bread Pudding on earth! last week we bought a big box of Krispy Cream Donuts, that my friends daughters school was selling as a fund raiser. We are not really a fan of those donuts, but, I bought them to help out the school band. I was so darn happy that I did. I tore apart those donuts and used them in this recipe instead of bread. A gigantic OMG...The absolute best we have ever eaten. I do have one suggestion. I made ours in a very tall bake pan. This made the Custard part sink to the bottom and it turned out spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Bues

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I made this recipe last night and it is fantastic. More custard than bread pudding but full of yummy old fashioned goodness. I will be making this again and again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This is in the oven now and omg it smells delish! I followed the directions to a t but I did add some walnuts to give some texture and crunch! This is really good. I've never been a big fan of bread pudding but I had some bread that needed to be used so I thought I would give it a try and I'm so glad I did. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I wanted to try a different bread pudding from the one I usually make and decided I would make this for Christmas. I'm not sure that I like so much custard. My mother felt the same way I did, but my sister RAVED about it. She asked for the recipe and she can have it. It was good...I just don't like so much custard. I will continue to make my usual bread pudding and keep looking for something less custard-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing, I was afraid I would never be able to try my grandfather's perfect bread pudding again , I was wrong thanks to you! God Bless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Cooked this for my parents & they loved it!! My dad's fav
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Joy Basso

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This turned out amazing! I made it in my pressure cooker. Used round cake tins. I cooked them for 15 mins using the rice setting. I used sweet Hawaiian rolls instead of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States