Curry-Style Chicken and Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I made this for the kiddos at our school, subbing coconut milk for the heavy cream ( dairy allergies) and using fresh spinach which i ran through the food processor. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
So yummy! I served it with a mixture of rice and quinoa. Also, used fresh spinach instead of frozen. It will steam if you put it over the chicken after the broth is boiling. Followed others suggestions and used an onion sliced up instead of onion powder. Put it in with the chicken to get the full flavor. So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Curry "Style"... With no curry in it. Odd. I have to SERIOUSLY doctored it so, rate MY recipe only a 4... This one, a 1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Phenomenal!!!! I make this dish at least 2ce per month now! My husband absolutely loves it! Try adding cut potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This was good. Followed other users' suggestions and added coconut milk and honey. Omitted the chicken brother and other liquids. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Now I know I put curry powder in it for colour and taste, but you cannot add salt to curry that is what I discovered, so won't do that again, anyway it was a great learning experience, since I am from the Caribbean, we make alot of curries and we never use spinach, so this was very exciting, for spinach is so good for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christaann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Of Spain, Port-Of-Spain, Trinidad And Tobago
Living In: Monterey, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I gave 4 stars because I added a few things. First make this with FRESH spinach, I added a few splashes of marsala and some curry powder. I used some cornstarch to thicken the sauce and serverd over egg noodles. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativesense

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
We really enjoyed this. I did add more spices and used fresh onion and ginger. I never use powder. Served over rice. My daughter's only complaint was that it had chicken in it. She is 16 and has decided she no longer likes chicken. I'll cook it on the side next time. Would probably be good over penne pasta as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
It was tasty enough. I doubled the spices and used an onion rather than the onion powder. Certainly a good way to use up spinach and chicken. But as my daughter stated, "There's really no reason for the chicken in there. It would almost be better without it and eaten as a vegetable dish." I think she's right. Also, we eat a lot of Indian food and are used to the spices so this seemed rather bland. It needs some oomph to make it special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I lightened the recipe considerably by only using 1 Tbsp of butter and fat free half and half instead of cream. It was very good and didn't taste 'light' at all. I neglected to read reviews first and will add more spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States