Curry-Strawberry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Darryl
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Took me a while to find Russian salad dressing, but finally found some at the Great Canadian Superstore. I thought the recipe tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I followed another reviewer's suggestion and used one bottle of wishbone (1 cup) russian dressing and the whole package of onion dip mix. I thought it was excellent but my hubby and company thought it was just o.k. hence the 4 stars instead of 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I didn't use the curry powder because one member of my family is extremely sensitive to spicy. It turned out great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This is so simple and really, really good. I marinated it all day and the flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Delicious! The changes I made were to use only 1 cup of Russian dressing (which is a whole small bottle of Wishbone), used the whole envelope of onion soup mix, and used about 10 chicken tenderloins without cutting them. I marinated it for about 3-4 hours and cooked for 30 min. Served over rice. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
really easy and tasty , my family love it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yessenia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Also tried it with just Russian salad dressing, onion soup mix, apricot jam, but no curry, it tasted like sweet and sour chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA
Photo by Holly A.
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I made significant changes, but it was such a great combination to begin with! We loved it. I used fresh strawberries instead of preserves, about 3/4 of a pint. blended them up with all the rest of the ingredients. I used Italian dressing on hand, so I used that instead of the Russian. Also, I used a whole packet of the dry onion soup mix. Also, I only used one very large chicken breast, a large red bell pepper, and some red potatoes to make it an all in one meal. It fit in a 9 x 9 and would feed 4. just cooked till the potatoes were done. oh, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This is delicious! I do a lot of cooking, and my husband told me the first time I made this that it was the best dish I had ever made for him. Russian dressing was hard to find, so I substituted Thousand Island. This is going in my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Anything that my boys ask for seconds on gets a 5 star rating. It was super easy to make and very tasty. And not at all spicy. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States